2019-2020 Catalog 
    
    May 23, 2019  
2019-2020 Catalog

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

Fall Semester 2019

   
April 15 Monday Registration begins
August 26 Monday Classes begin
September 2 - 3 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day holiday (no classes)
September 3 Tuesday Offices open
September 12 Thursday Preliminary census date
Nov 27 - Dec 1 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving (no classes)
November 27 Wednesday Offices open
December 20 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 21 Saturday Semester ends

Spring Semester 2020

   
October 28 Monday Registration begins
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day (holiday observance)
January 21 Tuesday Classes begin
February 5 Wednesday Preliminary census date
March 23 - March 29 Mon.-Sun. Spring Break*
May 15 Friday Spring Commencement
May 16 Saturday Semester ends 

Summer Session 2020

   
March 30 Monday Registration begins
June 15 Monday Classes begin
June 22 Monday Preliminary census date
July 3 Friday Independence Day observed (no classes)
Aug 7 Friday Semester ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu