2020-2021 Catalog 
    May 28, 2024  
2020-2021 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Letters, Arts & Sciences


  • Professors: George Cheney, Sherry Morreale, David R. Nelson (Chair), Sally Planalp, Pam Shockley-Zalabak, Constance Staley, and Kim Walker
  • Associate Professors: Christopher Bell, K. Maja Krakowiak and Carmen Stavrositu
  • Associate Professor Emerita: Adelina Gomez
  • Assistant Professor: Irina Kopaneva
  • Assistant Professor Attendant Rank: Carrie Arnold
  • Senior Instructors: Laura Austin-Eurich, Connie Blackmann, Liesl Eberhardt, JaNae Stansbery, and Janice Thorpe
  • Instructors: Majid Arjomandi and Josephine Benavidez
  • Director of Communication Center: Erica Allgood


  • Undergraduate: Laura Austin-Eurich, Director of Undergraduate Studies
  • Minor in Leadership Studies: Department Chair
  • Graduate: Christopher Bell, Director of Graduate Studies

Communication majors are required to meet with the departmental advisor at least once a year.

Programs of Study

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Letters, Arts & Sciences