The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

UCCS Academic Catalog 2012-2013

    University of Colorado Colorado Springs
   
 
  Dec 14, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

Fall Semester 2012

   
April 16 Monday Registration begins
August 20 Monday Classes begin
September 3-4 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day holiday (no classes)
September 4 Tuesday Offices open
September 6 Thursday Preliminary census date
November 21-25 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving (no classes)
November 21 Wednesday Offices open
December 14 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 15 Saturday Semester ends

Spring Semester 2013

   
November 5 Monday Registration begins
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day (holiday observance)
January 22 Tuesday Classes begin
February 6 Wednesday Preliminary census date
March 25 - 31 Mon.-Sun. Spring Break*
May 18 Saturday Semester ends
May 24 Friday Spring Commencement

Summer Session 2013

   
April 1 Monday Registration begins
June 10 Monday Classes begin
June 17 Monday Preliminary census date
July 4 Thursday Independence Day observed (no classes)
August 2 Friday Semester ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

The University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu