2021-2022 Catalog 
    
    Sep 27, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

 


Fall Semester 2021

April 12 Monday Registration Begins
August 23 Monday Classes Begin
September 6 - 7 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
September 7 Tuesday Offices Open
September 9 Thursday Preliminary Census Date
November 24 - 28 Wed.- Sun. Thanksgiving (No Classes)
November 24 Wednesday Offices Open
December 17 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 18 Saturday Semester Ends

 


Spring Semester 2022

October 25 Monday Registration Begins
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Day (Holiday Observance)
January 18 Tuesday Classes Begin
February 2 Wednesday Preliminary Census Date
March 21 - 27 Mon.- Sun. Spring Break*
May 13 Friday Spring Commencement
May 14 Saturday Semester Ends

 


Summer Session 2022

April 4 Monday Registration Begins
June 13 Monday Classes Begin
June 20 Monday Preliminary Census date
July 4 Monday Independence Day Observed (No Classes)
Aug 5 Friday Semester Ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu