Jul 23, 2018  
2017-2018 Catalog 
    
2017-2018 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

Fall Semester 2017

   
April 17 Monday Registration begins
August 21 Monday Classes begin
September 4 - 5 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day holiday (no classes)
September 5 Tuesday Offices open
September 7 Thursday Preliminary census date
November 22 - 26 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving (no classes)
November 22 Wednesday Offices open
December 15 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 16 Saturday Semester ends

Spring Semester 2018

   
October 23 Monday Registration begins
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day (holiday observance)
January 16 Tuesday Classes begin
January 31 Wednesday Preliminary census date
March 26 - April 1 Mon.-Sun. Spring Break*
May 11 Friday Spring Commencement
May 12 Saturday Semester ends 

Summer Session 2018

   
April 2 Monday Registration begins
June 11 Monday Classes begin
June 18 Monday Preliminary census date
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day observed (no classes)
Aug 3 Friday Semester ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

The University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu