2016-2017 Catalog 
    
    Jun 26, 2019  
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

Fall Semester 2016

   
April 18 Monday Registration begins
August 22 Monday Classes begin
September 5 - 6 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day holiday (no classes)
September 6 Tuesday Offices open
September 8 Thursday Preliminary census date
November 23 - 27 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving (no classes)
November 23 Wednesday Offices open
December 16 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 17 Saturday Semester ends

Spring Semester 2017

   
October 24 Monday Registration begins
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day (holiday observance)
January 17 Tuesday Classes begin
February 1 Wednesday Preliminary census date
March 27 - April 2 Mon.-Sun. Spring Break*
May 12 Friday Spring Commencement
May 13 Saturday Semester ends 

Summer Session 2017

   
April 3 Monday Registration begins
June 12 Monday Classes begin
June 19 Monday Preliminary census date
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day observed (no classes)
Aug 4 Friday Semester ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

The University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu