2015-2016 Catalog 
    
    Mar 22, 2019  
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


UCCS operates a year-round instructional program consisting of a 16-week fall semester, a 16-week spring semester, and an 8-week summer session.

Fall Semester 2015

   
April 13 Monday Registration begins
August 24 Monday Classes begin
September 7 - 8 Mon. & Tues. Labor Day holiday (no classes)
September 8 Tuesday Offices open
September 10 Thursday Preliminary census date
November 25 - 29 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving (no classes)
November 25 Wednesday Offices open
December 18 Friday Summer/Fall Commencement
December 19 Saturday Semester ends

Spring Semester 2016

   
October 26 Monday Registration begins
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day (holiday observance)
January 19 Tuesday Classes begin
February 3 Wednesday Preliminary census date
March 21 - 27 Mon.-Sun. Spring Break*
May 13 Friday Spring Commencement
May 14 Saturday Semester ends 

Summer Session 2016

   
April 4 Monday Registration begins
June 13 Monday Classes begin
June 20 Monday Preliminary census date
July 4 Monday Independence Day observed (no classes)
Aug 5 Friday Semester ends

* With local school districts’ schedules in mind in order to coincide with our student, faculty, and staff family needs.
Dates may vary since districts set spring break only one year in advance.

The University of Colorado Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918-3733
(719) 255-UCCS (8227) or 1-800-990-UCCS (8227)

www.uccs.edu